About

The Sonoma County Winegrape Commission, also known as Sonoma County Winegrowers (SCW), was established in 2006 as a marketing and educational organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Sonoma County as one of the world’s premier grape growing regions. SCW has oversight by California Department of Food and Agriculture which supports producer regions. 

With more than 1,800 growers, SCW’s goal is to increase awareness and recognition of the quality and diversity of Sonoma County’s grapes and wines through dynamic marketing and educational programs targeted to wine consumers around the world.

In January 2014, SCW committed to becoming the nation’s first 100% sustainable winegrowing region by 2019.  

2014/2015 Commissioners

Brad Petersen (Chairman)
Kevin Barr (Vice Chairman)
Richard Mounts (Treasurer)
John Balletto (Past Chairman)
Ray Johnson (Public Member At-Large)
George Martinelli
Brett Munselle
Glenn Proctor
Dan Rotlisberger
Mark Sanchietti
Steve Sangiacomo (Past Chairman)

Alternates

Joe Battaglini
Domenic Carinalli
Anna Darden
Joe Judge
Doug McIlroy
Vicki Michalczyk (Past Treasurer)
Vickie Mulas
Mark Pasternak
Rich Schaefers
Rhonda Smith
Brent Young


Staff

Karissa Kruse, President
Phone: 707-522-5863
Email: Karissa@sonomawinegrape.org

Ginger Baker, Operations and Consumer Education Manager
Phone: 707-522-5864
Email: Ginger@sonomawinegrape.org

Sean Carroll, Marketing & Communications Manager
Phone: 707-522-5865
Email: Sean@sonomawinegrape.org

Andriana Duckworth, Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 707-522-5867
Email: Andriana@sonomawinegrape.org

Jeff Herdell, Web Manager
Phone: 707-522-5823
Email: Jeff@sonomawinegrape.org

Robert LaVine, Sustainability Manager
Phone: 707-522-5851
Email: Robert@sonomawinegrape.org

Brandi Taylor, Bookeeper
Phone: 707-522-5852
Email: Finance@sonomawinegrape.org

Karen Thomas, Grower Programs Manager
Phone: 707-522-5862
Email: Karen@sonomawinegrape.org